Oh Georgia, you’re on my mind!

            IMG_0411

What a day today, visiting the Georgia O’Keefe Museum and the New Mexico Museum of Art to see dozens of her wonderful, lusty paintings, and to see a new big exhibit about her contemporaries, some of whom were very influenced by New Mexico as well.    One museum allowed photos, the other didn’t.  These were my favorites.

IMG_0402

IMG_0394

IMG_0396

Wonder why I love her work so much and yet find much of the work of her male contemporaries not so interesting?  Here are a few that caught my eye- sorry I didn’t note their names!

IMG_0409 IMG_0408IMG_0399IMG_0398IMG_0404IMG_0393

One thought on “Oh Georgia, you’re on my mind!

Leave a Reply

