More on the High Cost of So-Called Simple Travel

IMG_0442

I know I know, it’s the terrible gas mileage of my RV!  But things are looking better this week with free parking, a lot less driving and help with transportation.  This week it’s “only” $95 for gas, $36 for camping, and $370 for food and “stuff’.  This included investing in a stand-alone GPS.  My Iphone GPS has become too difficult to manage  while driving.  Also had to buy cat litter for my human litter box (more on that later!), food, and little weird things that added up.  And yes, OK, I did buy some jewelry!    Still seems high for a week that has involved almost no long distance driving:  around $500.

One thought on “More on the High Cost of So-Called Simple Travel

Leave a Reply

